Joshua AP Network Blog

Sharing Apostolic and Prophetic insight from around the world – Loving God and Loving People

“HOUSEHOLD SALVATION PRAYER FOR FAMILIES”

Joshua Apostolic Prophetic Network

Home Central

“HOUSEHOLD SALVATION PRAYER FOR FAMILIES”

~ L.D. Oxford

Joshua-ap.net

“And he shewed us how he had seen an angel in his house, which stood and said unto him, Send men to Joppa, and call for Simon, whose surname is Peter; Who shall tell thee words, whereby thou and all thy house shall be saved.”

– Acts 11:13-14

“And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house. And they spake unto him the word of the Lord, and to all that were in his house.” – Acts 16:31-32

***

Dear Father, I come to you on the behalf of those in the Body of Christ who have been praying for the salvation of family members. Unsaved husbands, wives and children included. And I ask that you would send your ministering Angels into each home, to minister to every person that is an heir of Salvation.

I take authority over the demonic strongholds that have caused friction and divisions in those marriages and families right now! And I bind up the enemy and rebuke Him from those families in the name of Jesus Christ.

And for those wayward children, I ask that you would draw them by your Spirit to come to know you, and that the yoke of rebellion would be broken from over there lives in the name of Jesus Christ. And that you would raise them up as the new breed of the Joshua Generation in the endtime, and they would be discipled, trained and equipped to win a lost and dying world for you.

I speak New Life, Restoration and Salvation over every family member represented here today, in the name of Jesus Christ. I thank you Lord for hearing our prayers and for the answers to our petitions.In the mighty name of Jesus Christ. So be it! ~ Pastor L.D.

“Are they not all ministering spirits, sent forth to minister for them who shall be heirs of salvation?” – Heb 1:14

***

“NOAH PREPARED AN ARK FOR HIS HOUSE”

“By faith Noah, being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house; by the which he condemned the world, and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith.” – Hebrews 11:7

“GOD SENT JOSEPH TO SAVE HIS FAMILY”

“And God sent me before you to preserve you a posterity in the earth, and to save your lives by a great deliverance.” – Genesis 45:7

“And take your father and your households, and come unto me: and I will give you the good of the land of Egypt, and ye shall eat the fat of the land.” – Genesis 45:18

“But as for you, ye thought evil against me; but God meant it unto good, to bring to pass, as it is this day, to save much people alive.”

– Genesis 50:20

“MOSES TOOK A LAMB FOR EACH HOUSEHOLD”

“Speak ye unto all the congregation of Israel, saying, In the tenth day of this month they shall take to them every man a lamb, according to the house of their fathers, a lamb for an house:

And if the household be too little for the lamb, let him and his neighbour next unto his house take it according to the number of the souls; every man according to his eating shall make your count for the lamb.” -Exodus 12:3

“RAHAB ASKED FOR THE SAVING OF HER HOUSE”

“Now therefore, I pray you, swear unto me by the LORD, since I have shewed you kindness, that ye will also shew kindness unto my father’s house, and give me a true token: And that ye will save alive my father, and my mother, and my brethren, and my sisters, and all that they have, and deliver our lives from death.

And the men answered her, Our life for yours, if ye utter not this our business. And it shall be, when the LORD hath given us the land, that we will deal kindly and truly with thee.”

– Joshua 2:12-14

“THE INFLUENCE OF ONE BELIEVING”

“For the unbelieving husband is sanctified by the wife, and the unbelieving wife is sanctified by the husband: else were your children unclean; but now are they holy.” – 1 Corinthians 7:14

“Likewise, ye wives, be in subjection to your own husbands; that, if any obey not the word, they also may without the word be won by the conversation of the wives.” – 1 Peter 3:1

“Having your conversation honest among the Gentiles: that, whereas they speak against you as evildoers, they may by your good works, which they shall behold, glorify God in the day of visitation.” – 1 Peter 2:12

(King James Version)

As posted on:

Joshua AP Network E-list

Subscribe today!

June 12, 2007 - Posted by | Apostolic Ministry, Christianity, Intercessory Prayer, Prayer, Prophecy, Prophetic, Prophetic Intercession, Prophetic Ministry, Spirituality

10 Comments »

  1. Thank you for this. I was feeling discouraged today and was looking for prayers for my husband of 22 years. I have been a believer for just short of 16 years and I am still waiting for his salvation.

    Comment by Rita | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. -dear please pray about me god as he give me spritual,mental,phisical prosprerity
    -god as he fight and bind devil and men those who bind and fasten me from the bigning until now
    -god as he loosen every bondage,fasten and cult from me and from my family
    -god bless you reachley

    Comment by ammanuel temesgen | March 18, 2008 | Reply

  3. Please Pray for financial miracle Blessing From Heaven … for Work & Good pay For each Family Live on Same road I Live on. I pray God will over flow Blessing from Heaven. For each familys. The Ones who are not saved In The Blood of Jesus will get save. I Pray For Peace, Love & Joy For each Family on same rode I live on. & Please Heal Each ones Health. Pray for Each Family Salvation. For each Familys In The Name Of Jesus christ I Pray… Amen… I Do Pray for Anger Kids Will Reach to God Hands For Peace, Love, & Joy That Jesus christ Can Give to Kids…. I Have Faith God will provide People Jobs. Heaven is not in no depressing. Pray In The Name Of Jesus Christ. Seek Kingdom Of HeavenMicah 5:3-4 He will stand and feed his flock with the power of the Lord, with the majesty of the name of his God. They will live secure, for from then on he will extend his power to the ends of the land. He himself will be peace…. John 16:33
    33 I… Philippians 4:19 But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

    Comment by Prayer warrior | December 19, 2008 | Reply

  4. Please Pray for financial miracle Blessing From Heaven … for Work & Good pay For each Family Live on Same road I Live on. I pray God will over flow Blessing from Heaven. For each familys. The Ones who are not saved In The Blood of Jesus will get save. I Pray For Peace, Love & Joy For each Family on same rode I live on. & Please Heal Each ones Health. Pray for Each Family Salvation. For each Familys In The Name Of Jesus christ I Pray… Amen… I Do Pray for Anger Kids Will Reach to God Hands For Peace, Love, & Joy That Jesus christ Can Give to Kids…. I Have Faith God will provide People For Jobs. Heaven is not in no depressing. Pray In The Name Of Jesus Christ. Seek Kingdom Of Heaven Micah 5:3-4 He will stand and feed his flock with the power of the Lord, with the majesty of the name of his God. They will live secure, for from then on he will extend his power to the ends of the land. He himself will be peace…. John 16:33
    33 I… Philippians 4:19 But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

    Comment by Prayer warrior | January 4, 2009 | Reply

  5. Please Pray for Street Bullies In The Name Of Jesus Christ
    I Pray. Please pray for financial miracle Blessing from Heaven … for Work & Good pay for each Family Live on Same road I Live on. I pray God will over flow Blessing from Heaven. For each families. The Ones who are not saved In the Blood of Jesus will get save. I Pray For Peace, Love & Joy For each Family on same rode I live on. & please Heal each ones Health. Pray for Each Family Salvation. For each Families In The Name Of Jesus Christ I Pray… Amen… I Do Pray for Anger Kids Will Reach to God Hands For Peace, Love, & Joy That Jesus Christ Can Give to Kids…. I Have Faith God will provide People for Jobs. Heaven is not in no depressing. Pray In The Name Of Jesus Christ.
    Seek Kingdom Of Heaven
    Matt. 7:7, 8: “Ask, and it shall be given you

    Comment by Prayer warrior | January 15, 2009 | Reply

  6. Praying For The Children, & There Family. that Live On Same Road where I Live. For there Salvation In The Name Of Jesus Christ. I Pray God Will Bless There Health, Home, School, Work, Healing Blessing. In The name Of Jesus Christ, i Pray God Put Joy, Love Peace & Forgiveness in There Heart, In The Name Of Jesus christ. I Pray They Stay in School to, In The Name of Jesus Christ. & Pray For President Barack Obama. Pray Gor The Jews & USA.

    In God We Trusts

    But the end of all things is at hand; therefore be serious and watchful in your prayers.” 1 Peter 4:7

    Pray For bipolar For Healing In The Name Of Jesus Christ
    I Pray For All Family Have a financial Healing In The name of jesus Christ

    Pray For teens, depression sadness, youth teenagers, girls , boys… Prayer of Children for their Parents . Pray For neighbors, & Childrens parents
    1Pe 4:16 Yet if [any man suffer] as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God
    IN GOD WE TRUST
    Pray for Africa In The name of Jesus Christ
    Prays for President Obama and Wife, & Children’s and his new administration. Your efforts will work powerfully in our nation.
    Pray for the peace of Jerusalem, I Pray For Peace For USA. God Bless Jerusalem, God Bless USA. In The Name Of Jesus Christ I Pray. Pray for neighbors,& teens, IN GOD WE TRUST
    FATHER GOD SEND REVIVAL, AND LET IT START WITH ME” Pray For Our Youth & Young Adults.In The Name Of Jesus Christ
    A family that prays together stays together.

    Please Pray for Street Bullies In The Name Of Jesus Christ & Pray For Schools
    Pray For The Family Live Be side me & Around me. Bless There Home & Work & Shool. Bless There health to, & The One’s who do not know Jesus As There Saver Salvation will Get Saved In The Blood Of Jesus.

    Prayer of a Mother whose children are no longer at home. In The Name Of Jesus Christ

    I’M PAYING FOR YOU AND OTHER PEOPLE AROUND ME Prayer for families is the very foundation that keeps a family unit together. Have you heard the phrase “A family that prays together stays together”? The concept is true – a family that has their focus on praying to the Lord Jesus Christ has a foundation that may be shaken at times, but it will withstand all that comes against them.
    I Pray for In The Name Of Jesus Christ, For ¦Overcoming Anxiety, Worry and Tension

    Comment by prayerwarrior | August 22, 2009 | Reply

  7. My mother passed away this morning from cancer. I have been praying for her salvation since I was 15, almost 40 years. I have also put her on every prayer chain I could find and asked that they pray for her salvation. She claimed to be an atheist, but she was listening to Christian radio when I came over and told my sister you knew God was real. However, I never heard her accept Jesus as her savior. How can I believe she is in heaven and not hell? What scriptures can I stand on to believe she saw Jesus before she died and accepted him? She was alone when she died. Please help. My heart is breaking. Thank you.

    Comment by Gail | March 28, 2010 | Reply

    • To Gail,
      I think you have already answered your own question. Someone who claims to be an athiest is usually full of pride and rebellion. The fact that she was listening to Christian radio would prove that the Holy Spirit was working on her. The fact that she was humble enough to say that she was wrong and now knew that God was real proves that the Holy Spirit was working in her. remember she was listening to Christian radio. God is faithful to answer our prayers and just because noone was with her when she passed on doesn’t mean that Jesus didn’t visit her himself. He has been known to do that before.. just look at Saul on the road to Damascus. I hope this brings you some comfort.

      Comment by becca | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  8. Hi, i’ve been praying for my family’s salvation. i am the youngest of the family, 17 yrs old. after doomsday prediction, even if i didn’t believe it, i realized that Jesus is coming soon. so now everytime i watch the news, fear creeps up and it leaves me sleepless. i always feel like i’m running out of time in helping my family. i want to rush everything because what if Jesus comes and my family isn’t saved yet? i’ve been crying for a lot of nights now, it’s affecting me both emotionally and physically. my two older siblings are very philosophical, but they do believe that God exists. i have already shared the gospel with my mom, but of course, i long for that day when we all go to church already. my dad, i don’t know, he’s very quiet. please help. 😦

    Comment by Caitlin | May 24, 2011 | Reply

  9. please pray for GOD to give my wife Rosa a spiritual enlightenment for her salvation. For she to return home and our marriage.And for my children to find GOD for their lives.please pray for a hedge of thorns around my wife and to come to her sense.for GOD to do a mighty work in our lives.please GOD save our marriage and let her find no favour in a another mans eyes nor a another man to find favour in her eyes.place me like a seal over her heart. thank you

    Comment by james fortier | March 1, 2012 | Reply


Leave a comment